’cause I’m leaving on a jetplane/ don’t know when I’ll be back again

August 11, 2008

Birmingham is not so far from Paris – only 660kms according to my ‘friend’ Google Big Brother . But I chose to go by plane. (sorry for the environment). I don’t want to drive on the wrong side of the road so I’ve decided to leave my car in Paris.

I remember well Chantal Kreviazuk’s cover of this song Leaving on a jet plane . It was used for Armagguedon’s movie, the blockbuster with Bruce Willis.

Hope the title Armagguedon has nothing to do with what I’m going to live LOL

(OMG, I’ve just realized this movie is already 10 years old, I’m soooo old. And I still love cheesy music – shame on me :-))

PS: Forgive me if I use too many title songs or lyrics for my posts. Actually, when English is not your first language, it’s easier to take someone else’s words;-)

Leave a Reply

