It’s a new dawn/ It’s a new day/ It’s a new life/ For me

August 11, 2008

But I am not feeling so good . Unlike Nina Simone nor Matthew Bellamy from Muse. I am about to fulfill one of my dreams and I’m just feeling afraid.
Afraid of leaving my friends, my family, my favorite cinema, my little “vieille fille” (I don’t know yet the English word sorry) habits, the Seine, my Leffe café, my annual buses and metros strikes.
I’ll miss all those things.

It’s something weird. I’ve been waiting for that moment for about 4 years and now that there’s only one week left before my departure, I’m just wondering if this was the right choice.

How come you’re never happy with the choices you make ?

Well, let’s wait and see…

4 Responses to “It’s a new dawn/ It’s a new day/ It’s a new life/ For me”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. spqr said

    Bienvenue dans le monde des blogs.

  3. Hery said

    You may say spinster for “vieille fille” or old maid …

  4. vola said

    thxs Hery for the vocabulary. Hope I will not use that word too long :p

Leave a Reply

